Skip to content

Staff : Sarah Spiegel

Following is information for Sarah Spiegel:
Staff Details

Sarah Spiegel

sms882@psu.edu

422A Boucke
Advising by Appointment Only: Tuesday 1-4pm, Wednesday 1-4pm. Please make an appointment in Starfish.

Education Abroad Adviser

Spiegel bio photo

Sarah advises for programs in Spain, Portugal, Latin America, Denmark, Sweden, Switzerland, and the Netherlands. As an undergraduate student at Lehigh University, Sarah studied and interned abroad in London, England. After graduating with a BA in Global Studies and Psychology, she remained at Lehigh to earn a Master's degree in Comparative & International Education. She has participated in and managed faculty-led choir tours to Costa Rica and Northern Italy, as well as travelled extensively throughout Europe and the UK. Before joining the Education Abroad team at Penn State, Sarah worked as an International Program Coordinator at Arcadia University. She is passionate about international education and looks forward to helping Penn State students with their experiences! 

Study Abroad 101


A Study Abroad 101 is a one-hour presentation designed to give you an overview of studying abroad through Penn State. The schedule for upcoming in-person Study Abroad 101 presentations on the University Park campus is below. Students at all Penn State campuses can access a recorded Study Abroad 101 Webinar.

Spring 2018 Study Abroad 101s

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 12:30 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 12:30 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 12:30 PM Boucke 412
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 4:00 PM Boucke 412
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 12:30 PM Boucke 412
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 12:30 PM Boucke 412
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 4:00 PM Boucke 412
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 12:30 PM Boucke 412
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 4:00 PM Boucke 412
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 12:30 PM Boucke 412
 

Meet with a Peer Adviser

Peer Advisers are available to meet with you about basic questions regarding the Education Abroad application process, scholarship opportunities, and other general information. They work from 11:00am – 4:00pm in Boucke 422 from Monday-Friday. You do not need an appointment to speak to a Peer Adviser. Walk-ins are welcomed!