Skip to content

Staff : Karyn Comeau

Following is information for Karyn Comeau:
Staff Details

Karyn Comeau

814-863-1986

kcc11@psu.edu

426B Boucke; Advising by appointment only: Tues 1 - 4, Wed 1 - 4 and Thur 9 - 12

Education Abroad Adviser

Karyn advises for programs in Asia, Eastern Europe, France, Belgium, Canada, and Greece. 
 



Karyn studied abroad in Beijing, China and Tokyo, Japan as an undergraduate student and in Grahamstown, South Africa during her Master's program. Karyn graduated from Mount Holyoke College with a B.A. in Asian Studies and went on to graduate from Syracuse University with a Master's degree in Higher Education. She is passionate about traveling, learning about different cultures and eating tasty food. 
 
Karyn in Miyajima, Japan.

Study Abroad 101
A Study Abroad 101 is a one-hour presentation designed to give you an overview of studying abroad through Penn State. The schedule for upcoming in-person Study Abroad 101 presentations on the University Park campus is below. Students at all Penn State campuses can access a recorded Study Abroad 101 Webinar.

Fall 2017 Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 12:30 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 12:30 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 12:30 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 12:30 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 12:30 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 4:00 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 12:30 PM Boucke 410
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 4:00 PM Boucke 410

Meet with a Peer Adviser
Peer Advisers are available to meet with you about basic questions regarding the Education Abroad application process, scholarship opportunities, and other general information. They work from 11:00am – 4:00pm in Boucke 426A from Monday-Friday. You do not need an appointment to speak to a Peer Adviser. Walk-ins are welcomed!